Reinforcement wanted – Hartmann Valves on course for expansion

18. December 2018

New apprenticeship trade plus 18 job vacancies and apprenticeships in Burgdorf-Ehlershausen and Celle

Record turnover, full order books and personnel growth – the first year with the new managing directory Werner, Christian and Martin Hartmann tells its own tale. As the third generation, they took over the family business in January 2018 and are steering it towards the future. In order to implement the many large orders in 2019, not only has considerable investment been made in modernising the infrastructure but additional qualified personnel are now being sought above all. “Our employees are our most important resource. Only through their commitment and their know-how can we, as a medium-sized German company, be so globally successful and ensure our competitiveness”, understands managing director Christian Hartmann.
The current 18 advertised positions are distributed across the areas of purchasing, quality assurance, IT, service /repair and welding as well as machining, assembly, test facility, painting and dispatch through to HGV driver. Needs-based and with the objective of long-term takeover, the apprenticeship trade of industrial mechanic has also been newly included. In addition, Hartmann Valves are looking for machinists, warehouse logisticians and technical product designers to start training in 2019. Varied and challenging assignments, informal atmosphere, team spirit and family-friendliness are what epitomises working in this family-run business.
A total of 150 employees at the Burgdorf-Ehlershausen and Celle locations are entrusted daily with the development and production of high performance products for the world market. As a specialist supplier of ball valves and wellheads, Hartmann is securing its market position through innovative developments in extremely demanding areas which the standard suppliers don’t cover. Large orders come not only from Germany, Europe, Asia and Saudi Arabia but also in the area of the new energies in South Germany Hartmann is, for instance, the market leader in the deep geothermal sector (geothermal heating). In this regard, the Munich Stadtwerke will be supplied with six wellheads for a further power plant which are in part already being built. Hartmann Valves is thereby assisting the Stadtwerke with the implementation of their district heating vision: by 2040 Munich will be the first large German city in which district heating will be extracted 100 % from renewable energies, above all geothermal.

All job offers, apprenticeships and the online application form are to be found on our homepage under: www.hartmann-valves.com/career.

 

Photo: Jan-Ole Hahlbrock, third-year apprentice machinist at Hartmann Valves: “Taking on responsibility quickly and working on the most modern machines – that’s what I particularly like about Hartmann as a training company. I’m looking forward to a permanent position in 2019.”

 

Photo: Marvin Ruthe, industrial mechanic instructor at Hartmann Valves: “Whoever has an appetite for energetic involvement in new products, to learn on a daily basis and take on new challenges is in the right place with our team.”

 

Photo: Hilke Müller, training manager and careers contact at Hartmann Valves: “We’re currently looking to reinforce in virtually every area and are particularly delighted in 2019 to be able to offer apprenticeships to motivated new blood in four vocations.”

 

Photo: The managing directors Werner, Martin and Christian Hartmann (from left to right) are holding the family enterprise on course for growth and are investing in modernisation and personnel.




< Back

16 freie Stellen und Ausbildungsplätze

×
By using this website you agree to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy.
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we assume that you consent to our use of cookies on this device.
Ok

Verstärkung gesucht – Hartmann Valves auf Wachstumskurs

18. Dezember 2018

Neuer Ausbildungsberuf und 16 freie Stellen und Ausbildungsplätze in Burgdorf-Ehlershausen und Celle.

Rekordumsatz, gefüllte Auftragsbücher und Personalwachstum – das erste Jahr der neuen Geschäftsführer Werner, Christian und Martin Hartmann kann sich sehen lassen. In dritter Generation haben sie das Familienunternehmen im Januar 2018 übernommen und steuern es in Richtung Zukunft. Um die vielen großen Aufträge in 2019 umsetzen zu können, wurde nicht nur erheblich in die Modernisierung der Infrastruktur und neue Anlagen investiert, sondern vor allem ist nun zusätzliches qualifiziertes Personal gefragt. „Unsere Mitarbeiter sind unsere wichtigste Ressource. Nur durch ihren Einsatz und ihr Know-How können wir als deutscher Mittelstand weltweit so erfolgreich sein und unsere Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sichern“, weiß Geschäftsführer Christian Hartmann.
Die aktuell 12 ausgeschriebenen Stellen verteilen sich auf die Bereiche Einkauf, Qualitätssicherung, IT, Service/Reparatur, Schweißtechnik sowie Zerspanung, Montage, Prüfstand, Lackierung und Versand bis hin zum LKW-Fahrer. Bedarfsgerecht und mit dem Ziel der langfristigen Übernahme wurde nun auch der Ausbildungsberuf Industriemechaniker neu mit aufgenommen. Zudem sucht Hartmann Valves zum Ausbildungsstart in 2019 Zerspanungsmechaniker, Lagerlogistiker und technische Produktdesigner. Abwechslungsreiche und herausfordernde Aufgaben, familiäre Atmosphäre, Teamgeist und Familienfreundlichkeit machen dabei das Arbeiten in dem Familienunternehmen aus.
Insgesamt 150 Mitarbeiter an den Standorten Burgdorf-Ehlershausen und Celle sind täglich mit der Entwicklung und Fertigung von Hochleistungsprodukten für den Weltmarkt betraut. Als Spezialanbieter von Kugelhähnen und Bohrlochköpfen sichert sich Hartmann seine Marktposition durch innovative Entwicklungen in extrem anspruchsvollen Bereichen, die Standardanbieter nicht abdecken. Große Aufträge kommen nicht nur aus Deutschland, Europa, Asien und Saudi Arabien, sondern auch im Bereich der neuen Energien in Süddeutschland ist Hartmann beispielsweise Marktführer in der tiefen Geothermie (Erdwärme). So werden die Stadtwerke München für ein weiteres Kraftwerk mit sechs Bohrlochköpfen beliefert, die sich zum Teil bereits im Aufbau befinden. Damit unterstützt Hartmann die Stadtwerke bei der Umsetzung ihrer Fernwärme-Vision: Bis 2040 soll München die erste deutsche Großstadt werden, in der Fernwärme zu 100 % aus erneuerbaren Energien, vor allem Geothermie, gewonnen wird.

Alle Stellenangebote, Ausbildungsplätze und das Online-Bewerbungsformular finden Sie hier:www.hartmann-valves.com/karriere

 

Titelbild: Jan-Ole Hahlbrock, Auszubildender zum Zerspanungsmechaniker im 3. Lehrjahr bei Hartmann Valves:
„Schnell Verantwortung übernehmen und an modernsten Maschinen arbeiten – das gefällt mir besonders an Hartmann als Ausbildungsbetrieb. Ich freue mich auf die feste Anstellung in 2019.“

 

Bild: Marvin Ruthe, Ausbilder Industriemechaniker bei Hartmann Valves:
„Wer Lust hat, tatkräftig an neuen Produkten mitzuwirken, täglich zu lernen und neue Herausforderungen anzunehmen, der ist in unserem Team richtig.“

 

Bild: Hilke Müller, Ausbildungsleiterin und Ansprechpartnerin für den Bereich Karriere bei Hartmann Valves:
“Aktuell suchen wir Verstärkung in fast allen Bereichen und freuen uns besonders, dass wir  2019 dem motivierten Nachwuchs in vier Berufen Ausbildungsplätze anbieten können.“

 

Bild: Die Geschäftsführer Werner, Martin und Christian Hartmann (v.l.n.r.) halten das Familienunternehmen auf Wachstumskurs und investieren in Modernisierung und Personal.




< Zurück

Wir stellen ein

14 freie Stellen und Ausbildungsplätze

Jetzt bewerben ×
Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies, wie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie beschrieben, zu.
Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Benutzung der Website zu verbessern. Wenn Sie ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen fortfahren, gehen wir davon aus, dass Sie unserer Verwendung von Cookies auf diesem Gerät zustimmen.
Ok